Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Trevor Williams
ERA W-L K
3.11 14-10 126
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 14-10, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Thursday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 14-9, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 13-9, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Monday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 12-9, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 11-9, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Williams struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 10-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 10-8, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 9-8, allowing two runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 9-7, allowing five hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 8-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-0 on Monday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 7-7, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 6-7, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-5 on Friday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 6-4, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 5-4, allowing eight runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8 on Tuesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-8 on Thursday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Williams has been Pittsburgh's most consistent starter during the opening two months of the season but struggled from the outset.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 5-2, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Williams struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Thursday. Williams struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Trevor Williams allowed two runs on one hit and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Williams struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Trevor Williams fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Thursday. Williams struck out five, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-3 on Friday. Williams struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Trevor Williams improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 1 1 0 - 1 7 1 0 12.2 19 13 11 4 5 0 11 1.89 7.82
2017 Pit 7 9 0 - 0 31 25 0 150.1 145 73 68 14 52 4 117 1.31 4.07
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 146 64 59 15 55 3 126 1.18 3.11
Career 22 20 0 - 1 69 57 1 333.2 310 150 138 33 112 7 254 1.26 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2017 Pit 31 41 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .049 .093 .049
2018 Pit 31 43 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .116 .156 .116
Career 69 85 5 7 0 0 0 1 6 31 0 0 .082 .143 .082


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1891 95 85 90.5 69.45
Curveball 11 80 74 77.1 .4
Slider 404 85 78 81.5 14.84
Changeup 417 87 80 83.2 15.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.