Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Tony Wolters
AVG HR RBI
.248 0 14
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 193 NFBC ADP: 358.36
Position: CBorn: 6/9/1992 Birthplace: Vista, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2010)


Latest News
July 31 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
July 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 23 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 22 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
July 19 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 18-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 9-7. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 18 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 9-6. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 15 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 9-3. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 9 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 8 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago White Sox 12-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 6 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 5 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 4 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 3 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
July 2 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 28 12:06 AM PT1:06 AM MT2:06 AM CT3:06 AM ET3:06 ET7:06 GMT15:06 12:06 AM MST2:06 AM EST2:36 AM VEN11:06 UAE2:06 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 27 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 26 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 22 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 22 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 16-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 21 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 19 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 18 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 17 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 10-8. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 15 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 14 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 12 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 11 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 10 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 2 with two walks Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 9-1. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 9 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cleveland Indians 11-3. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 5 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 4 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 3 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 1 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 1 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 30 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 29 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 28 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 28 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
May 27 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. Wolters scored twice. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. Wolters scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-8. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-6. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 17 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Wolters was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list prior to Tuesday's game. Wolters was sidelined with a concussion and hadn't played since May 2.
May 3 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Wolters (concussion) was taken off the DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Wolters has been out since being hit in the helmet on a backswing at San Diego on May 2. He had started 15 of Colorado's first 27 games behind the plate and posted a .346 average in 52 at-bats.
May 3 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Tony Wolters went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Tony Wolters went 1 for 1 with a triple Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 16-5. Wolters scored once. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Wolters went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in the Rockies' 8-4 win over the Nationals on Monday.
Analysis: That's four multi-hit games for Wolters in 11 starts this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 71 205 27 53 15 2 3 30 21 53 4 1 .259 .327 .395
2017 Col 67 202 30 50 8 1 0 14 28 49 0 1 .248 .345 .297
Career 138 407 57 103 23 3 3 44 49 102 4 2 .253 .336 .346


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.