Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
5.11 1 73
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240 NFBC ADP: 670.04
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 3-8, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed four runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 19-1 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Biagini fell to 2-8, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: Biagini struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 2-7, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini lost for the fifth time in six starts, a span during which he's posted a 5.34 ERA.
June 22 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 2-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out five, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini struck out five, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday.
Analysis: Biagini fell to 1-5 with a 4.70 ERA in eight starts since joining the rotation May 7.
June 10 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Friday. Biagini struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini has now lost his last three starts despite a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP. He has been backed by three total runs of support in those outings. He'll make his first start against the White Sox on Friday.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Biagini struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was Biagini's longest start since joining the rotation May 7. The right-hander has allowed three earned runs or fewer in five of his six starts but is jut 1-3 over that stretch thanks to only 11 runs of support.
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini has been excellent in his first two major league home starts, posting a 1.64 ERA with 10 strikeouts and just one walk.
May 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini's move to the rotation hasn't really brought a boost to his fantasy value. The right-hander is now 1-1 with a 4.15 ERA over his four starts and hasn't lasted beyond five innings in any of them.
May 17 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Friday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini made his second career start after he allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Blue Jays defeated the Rays 2-1 on Sunday.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Biagini allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Biagini was summoned from the bullpen to make this start but it's unknown if he will make a second straight start.
Apr. 27 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday in the opener of a doubleheader. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 8 1 - 3 37 11 0 86.1 85 54 49 9 29 0 73 1.32 5.11
Career 7 11 2 - 6 97 11 0 154.0 154 82 72 12 48 1 135 1.31 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 97 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 710 97 89 93.7 51.98
Curveball 312 83 73 78.8 22.84
Slider 147 94 87 90.3 10.76
Changeup 197 89 84 86.6 14.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.