Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Max Moroff
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 21
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Winter Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 16th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a double and four RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 11-8. Moroff scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff hit .260 after August 31, which doesn't seem great until you consider he was hitting .157 before it. He's a utility guy at best going forward.
Oct. 1 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Max Moroff went 2 for 2 with a triple and three RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Sep. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Sep. 24 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Sep. 21 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Sep. 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Sep. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Sep. 9 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Sep. 4 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Max Moroff went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 12-0. The homer was his third of the season. Moroff scored twice. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff is 5 for 11 with a homer and four RBIs in his last four games after he went 3 for 16 in his previous 11.
Sep. 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Sep. 2 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10. The homer was his second of the season. Moroff scored twice. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
July 31 8:00 AM PT9:00 AM MT10:00 AM CT11:00 AM ET11:00 ET15:00 GMT23:00 8:00 AM MST10:00 AM EST10:30 AM VEN19:00 UAE10:00 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 7-1. He ended the game with a .131 batting average.
July 26 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
July 24 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-3. He ended the game with a .123 batting average.
July 20 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .127 batting average.
July 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Moroff went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff got his first career game-ending hit with a single in the 10th inning, pulling the Pittsburgh Pirates closer to the NL Central-leading Milwaukee Brewers.
July 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .098 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff had 13 home runs this season with Triple-A Indianapolis but was 4 for 48 in the majors.
July 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 14-3. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
July 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
July 7 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .093 batting average.
July 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
July 2 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
July 1 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
June 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-5. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
June 15 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
June 9 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 7 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 5 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 11-1. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
May 12 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 56 120 19 24 4 1 3 21 16 43 0 1 .200 .302 .325
Career 58 122 19 24 4 1 3 21 16 45 0 1 .197 .298 .320


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.