Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Shane Carle
ERA S K
1.06 0 16
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1991 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Carle struck out three, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Shane Carle fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 4 1.50 6.75
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 17.0 13 4 2 0 4 1 16 1.00 1.06
Career 2 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 21.0 19 7 5 1 4 1 20 1.10 2.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 97 93 94.1 48.15
Curveball 10 82 79 80.5 4.12
Slider 62 89 82 81.9 25.51
Changeup 54 90 85 85.6 22.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.