close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Paul DeJong
AVG HR RBI
.264 5 11
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: 3BBorn: 8/2/1993 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
June 24 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie homered for a second straight day and now has four along with seven RBIs and six runs scored during a seven-game stretch in which he's batting .296 (8 for 27). DeJong has filled in nicely for the injured Kolten Wong at second base.
June 22 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie infielder has homered three times in his last six games. He's batting .304 (7 for 23) with six RBIs and five runs over that stretch.
June 22 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 18 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: The 23-year-old is taking a liking to Camden Yards, as he went 3 for 4 with another home run, three RBIs and three runs scored in Friday's series opener. DeJong has now gone deep three times and knocked in eight runs through his first 10 road games as a major leaguer.
June 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. The homer was his second of the season. DeJong scored three times. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: DeJong set a career high with three hits and three RBIs, hitting his first home run since May 28 in his major league debut. DeJong became the third player in Cardinals history to have at least three hits, three runs, three RBIs and a home run while batting ninth. Hall of Fame pitchers Bob Gibson and Dizzy Dean were the others.
June 16 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 8 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
June 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 5 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 2 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 1 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. DeJong scored once.
Analysis: DeJong is 6 for 15 with a homer, two doubles and two RBIs in five games since making his major league debut Sunday.
May 31 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
May 31 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Analysis: The 23-year-old infielder has had quite a start to his big league career, as he homered in his first at-bat Sunday in Colorado. DeJong figures to split time with Greg Garcia at second base while Kolten Wong recovers from an elbow injury.
May 28 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Analysis: DeJong's first swing in the major leagues was memorable. DeJong, called up to take Kolten Wong's roster spot, hit a 1-0 pitch off Greg Holland into the seats in left field in the ninth. He is the ninth player in St. Louis history to homer in his first career at-bat and the first since pitcher Mark Worrell did it on June 5, 2008.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 20 72 8 19 4 0 5 11 1 25 0 0 .264 .274 .528
Career 20 72 8 19 4 0 5 11 1 25 0 0 .264 .274 .528


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.