Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jerry Vasto
ERA S K
8.31 0 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/12/1992 Birthplace: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 24th Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jerry Vasto fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Sunday. Vasto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jerry Vasto walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Vasto struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jerry Vasto did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. Vasto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jerry Vasto did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Vasto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jerry Vasto did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Vasto struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jerry Vasto allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Sunday. Vasto struck out one, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 0 1 0 1 6.00 40.50
2018 KC 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 3 2 1 1 1 0 3 1.09 2.45
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 1 2 0 4 1.85 8.31
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 1 2 0 4 1.85 8.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 94 88 91.1 54.17
Slider 35 87 80 84.8 36.46
Changeup 9 83 81 81.4 9.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.