Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
3.38 17-10 231
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 6 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 17-10, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 16-10, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 16-9, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 16-8, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 16-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 15-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 15-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 14-6, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-6, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 13-5, allowing four hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Friday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 12-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 16-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 11-5, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 10-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 19-4 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 9-5, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have activated Carlos Carrasco from the disabled list to make his first start since June 16. The right-hander's return gets Cleveland closer to full strength as the AL Central leader opens a 10-game homestand beginning Friday night against the Oakland Athletics.
Analysis: Carrasco has been out since he was struck on the right forearm by a line drive hit by Minnesota's Joe Mauer. Carrasco, who has a history of being hit on the mound, was lucky to avoid a more serious injury. He is 8-5 with a 4.24 ERA in 15 starts.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 8-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Monday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 7-4, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 6-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 5-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 5-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Monday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Carrasco is expected to make his next start despite leaving Saturday's outing against Seattle after three innings due to a stiff back.
Analysis: Carrasco did struggle before being taken out, allowing five runs (four earned) and two homers to take his first loss of 2018. The talented right-hander entered Saturday's assignment 4-0 with a 2.31 ERA through his first five starts.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 4-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
Career 79 62 1 - 1 207 171 10 1094.1 1018 477 451 119 278 18 1127 1.18 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 207 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 9 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1330 97 89 91.9 44.8
Curveball 355 85 78 79 11.96
Slider 805 88 79 83.3 27.11
Changeup 479 91 84 87.1 16.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.