Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
David Freese
AVG HR RBI
.250 2 5
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 3BBorn: 4/28/1983 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Padres (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-David Freese went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Freese scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-David Freese went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. The homer was his second of the season. Freese scored twice. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 14-3. Freese scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-David Freese went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-David Freese went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-David Freese went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL 17 31 3 10 2 0 1 7 2 7 0 0 .323 .353 .484
2010 StL 70 240 28 71 12 1 4 36 21 59 1 1 .296 .361 .404
2011 StL 97 333 41 99 16 1 10 55 24 75 1 0 .297 .350 .441
2012 StL 144 501 70 147 25 1 20 79 57 122 3 3 .293 .372 .467
2013 StL 138 462 53 121 26 1 9 60 47 106 1 2 .262 .340 .381
2014 LAA 134 462 53 120 25 1 10 55 38 124 1 3 .260 .321 .383
2015 LAA 121 424 53 109 27 0 14 56 31 107 1 1 .257 .323 .420
2016 Pit 141 437 63 118 23 0 13 55 45 142 0 0 .270 .352 .412
2017 Pit 130 426 44 112 16 0 10 52 58 116 0 1 .263 .368 .371
2018 Pit 11 24 5 6 1 0 2 5 3 8 0 0 .250 .333 .542
Career 1003 3340 413 913 173 5 93 460 326 866 8 11 .273 .348 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 18 63 12 25 8 1 5 21 7 14 0 0 .397 .465 .794
    LDS 5 18 1 5 2 0 1 5 0 9 0 0 .278 .278 .556
    LCS 6 22 7 12 3 0 3 9 2 2 0 0 .545 .600 1.091
    WS 7 23 4 8 3 1 1 7 5 3 0 0 .348 .464 .696
2012 StL Total 13 47 5 13 5 0 1 4 4 13 0 1 .277 .327 .447
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 19 3 8 3 0 0 1 3 5 0 1 .421 .500 .579
    LCS 7 26 2 5 2 0 1 2 1 7 0 0 .192 .222 .385
2013 StL Total 17 56 3 10 2 0 1 4 6 16 0 0 .179 .258 .268
    LDS 5 16 1 3 0 0 1 4 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .375
    LCS 6 21 2 4 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .190 .227 .238
    WS 6 19 0 3 1 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .158 .273 .211
2014 LAA Total 3 8 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .125 .364 .500
    LDS 3 8 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .125 .364 .500
Career 51 174 21 49 15 1 8 30 19 47 0 1 .282 .357 .517


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.