Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
3.68 1-0 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.2 14 7 6 0 10 0 13 1.64 3.68
Career 45 48 0 - 0 130 130 2 745.0 804 406 387 81 267 9 519 1.44 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
Career 130 16 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .125 .176 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 94 88 92 64.34
Curveball 39 82 78 79.7 14.34
Slider 19 85 81 83.6 6.99
Changeup 39 87 83 84.3 14.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.