Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Héctor Santiago
ERA W-L K
3.38 0-0 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1987 Birthplace: Newark, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Santiago struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Santiago struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hector Santiago allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Santiago struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.38 0.00
2012 CWS 4 1 4 - 6 42 4 0 70.1 54 26 26 10 40 1 79 1.34 3.33
2013 CWS 4 9 0 - 0 34 23 0 149.0 137 69 59 17 72 2 137 1.40 3.56
2014 LAA 6 9 0 - 0 30 24 0 127.1 120 63 53 15 53 3 108 1.36 3.75
2015 LAA 9 9 0 - 0 33 32 0 180.2 156 80 72 29 71 5 162 1.26 3.59
2016 LAA 10 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 120.2 104 61 57 20 57 0 107 1.33 4.25
2016 Min 3 6 0 - 0 11 11 0 61.1 65 39 38 13 22 0 37 1.42 5.58
2016 Tot 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 182.0 169 100 95 33 79 0 144 1.36 4.70
2017 Min 4 8 0 - 0 15 14 0 70.1 70 44 44 15 31 0 51 1.44 5.63
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 16.0 14 6 6 2 7 0 15 1.31 3.38
Career 40 46 4 - 6 196 130 0 801.0 721 388 355 121 354 12 698 1.34 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAA 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 LAA 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 LAA 22 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Tot 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 196 16 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .188

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 1 2 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 94 87 90.3 70.1
Curveball 12 78 71 74.7 4.12
Slider 9 83 80 82.2 3.09
Changeup 55 85 79 81.5 18.9
Split-Finger 6 80 78 79 2.06
Cut Fastball 5 87 84 85.2 1.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.