Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Jeff Beliveau
ERA S K
7.47 0 17
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1987 Birthplace: Providence, Rhode Island
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
July 21 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed six runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-3 on Friday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Jeff Beliveau fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Sunday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 19-1 on Sunday. Beliveau struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 12-2 on Friday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Beliveau struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Sunday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Beliveau struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Beliveau struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Thursday. Beliveau struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Jeff Beliveau did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Tuesday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Beliveau struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Jeff Beliveau allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Monday. Beliveau did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 17.2 21 9 9 5 12 1 17 1.87 4.58
2013 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
2014 TB 0 0 1 - 1 30 0 0 24.0 19 7 7 1 7 1 28 1.08 2.63
2015 TB 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.2 6 4 4 1 1 0 2 2.63 13.50
2017 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 15.2 17 14 13 4 6 1 17 1.47 7.47
Career 2 1 1 - 1 77 0 0 60.2 64 34 33 11 27 3 64 1.50 4.90



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 196 92 88 90.1 66.22
Curveball 53 77 73 74.9 17.91
Slider 4 82 80 81 1.35
Changeup 20 84 80 82.1 6.76
Cut Fastball 23 87 83 84.7 7.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.