Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Nick Williams
AVG HR RBI
.316 3 12
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195 NFBC ADP: 677.84
Position: LFBorn: 9/8/1993 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 4 with two triples and two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 10-3. Williams scored twice. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
July 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie outfielder has posted three straight two-hit games and is 9 for 25 (.360) with three homers, two doubles and 10 RBIs in his last six contests.
July 17 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie outfielder is 7 for 20 with two homers and eight RBIs in his last five games.
July 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: The previous time Williams faced Brewers reliever Tyler Webb was in Triple-A on June 11, when Williams hit a home run off a first-pitch slider. Williams hit his first career grand slam on the first pitch that Webb threw in the sixth, powering the Phillies' 5-2 win on Sunday to avert a three-game series sweep.
July 16 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Nick Williams went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Diego Padres 7-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 8 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nick Williams went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 7 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Williams scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Williams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Williams was not in the lineup a day after crashing hard into the wall in right field, but he lined out to left field as a pinch-hitter in the sixth inning.
July 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Williams remained in the game after crashing hard into the wall while trying to catch Bell's fourth-inning RBI triple.
July 4 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Nick Williams went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Analysis: Williams is off to a solid start after four career games.
July 2 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Nick Williams went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 7-1. Williams scored once.
Analysis: Williams is 4 for 11 in three games since making his major league debut Friday.
July 2 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. Williams scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 30 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Nick Williams went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Williams made his debut. He's a top prospect for the Phillies, so keep an eye on his progress.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 16 57 8 18 4 2 3 12 3 16 0 1 .316 .349 .614
Career 16 57 8 18 4 2 3 12 3 16 0 1 .316 .349 .614


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.