Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
3.20 9 49
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217 NFBC ADP: 255.33
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
July 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-8 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Neris opened the ninth by allowing two singles before retiring the next three hitters for his eighth save, capped by slugger Eric Thames' game-ending popout.
July 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Monday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 2 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Hector Neris recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The save was Neris' first since June 15. As the closer for the team that has the worst record in baseball, the right-hander is on the low end of the fantasy-relevant reliever scale.
June 28 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Tuesday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Neris blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He has no fantasy value.
June 20 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Neris is out as the Philadelphia Phillies' closer.
Analysis: Manager Pete Mackanin says Neris needs to work on his splitter. Neris has a 3.42 ERA and has been successful in five of six saves chances. His ERA is 5.87 when pitching in the ninth. Mackanin says he wants to get Neris back in form because, in his words, ''he was unhittable last year.''
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Hector Neris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-7 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Neris hasn't had many save chances lately, but he's 2-1 with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP in 10 appearances this month. That should keep him locked in as the Phillies' closer for the time being.
May 25 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Tuesday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Hector Neris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Tuesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Hector Neris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits - including three homers - in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Neris has now surrendered seven runs and 11 hits in 4 1/3 innings over his last five appearances. His hold on the closer's job is quite flimsy at the moment.
Apr. 27 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 2 4 9 - 12 46 0 0 45.0 42 16 16 5 14 2 49 1.24 3.20
Career 9 10 11 - 18 158 0 0 166.2 139 61 56 22 54 5 193 1.16 3.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 158 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 372 97 90 94.4 50.41
Slider 3 89 86 88 .41
Split-Finger 363 90 84 86.7 49.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.