close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.273 11 30
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 212 NFBC ADP: 507.86
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
June 25 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: He has three homers and five RBIs in two games.
June 24 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 4 for 5 and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 18-3. The homers were his ninth and 10th of the season. Taylor scored four times. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor's first four-hit game of his career came after being held out the lineup the previous two games with an undisclosed injury. The center fielder also tracked down Scooter Gennett's deep fly ball for a leaping catch just shy of the wall in the third.
June 23 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 21 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Taylor (illness) was a late scratch from the lineup for Wednesday's game at Miami.
Analysis: Washington has an off day Thursday, so the outfielder might be available for Friday's series opener with Cincinnati. Taylor is 11 for 32 (.344) with two homers, five doubles, six RBIs and eight runs over his last eight games.
June 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 12-3. Taylor scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 10 for 28 (.357) with two homers, four doubles, six RBIs and six runs over his last seven games.
June 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 17 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 7-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 16 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Taylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-2. The homer was his eighth of the season. Taylor scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: He's 8 for 17 with two homers and four RBIs over a four-game stretch.
June 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-3. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 8 for 21 with a homer, three doubles and three RBIs in his past five games.
June 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 7 for 17 with three doubles and three runs over his last four games.
June 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. Taylor scored twice. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor came in 3 for 26 with 11 strikeouts over his previous seven games, but he's hit well at Nationals Park all year long. The 26-year-old now owns a .337 average (28 for 83) with four home runs in 24 home games.
June 11 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Taylor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 7 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET2:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE1:38 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 6 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Oakland Athletics 11-10. The homer was his sixth of the season. Taylor scored twice. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 4 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 3 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Oakland Athletics 13-3. Taylor scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor's homer was his fifth of the season and third in the last seven games.
June 1 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 31 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 6-3. Taylor scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 29 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 29 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor, who homered in each of the first two games this series, had three strikeouts and left six men on base.
May 27 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 3-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor has home runs in back to back games and has gone 18 for 54 (.333) with four homers and nine RBIs in his last 14 contests.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: The 26-year-old continues to put up fantasy-relevant numbers since moving into an everyday role. Over his last 13 games, Taylor owns a .320 average (16 for 50) with three homers and seven RBIs.
May 25 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 21 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Taylor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 18 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 9 for 23 (.391) with two homers, a double, a triple, five RBIs and five runs scored over a six-game hit streak.
May 16 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor has now scored a run in five straight games while going 8 for 20 with two homers and five RBIs during that stretch. The former top prospect is shaping up as a solid fill-in for the injured Adam Eaton.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 14 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 14 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 6 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor had his six-game hit streak snapped. He went 10 for 24 (.417) with two RBIs and four runs scored over that span since taking over for the injured Adam Eaton in center.
May 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 10 for 24 (.417) with two RBIs and four runs scored over a six-game hit streak since taking over for the injured Adam Eaton in center.
May 4 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Taylor added two stolen bases and walked twice. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Taylor is 9 for 19 with two RBIs and four runs scored over a five-game hit streak since taking over for the injured Adam Eaton in center.
May 3 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 23-5. Taylor scored twice. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Taylor went 3 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3. Taylor scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: He had two hits in his previous 12 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 138 472 49 108 15 2 14 63 35 158 16 3 .229 .282 .358
2016 Was 76 221 28 51 11 0 7 16 14 77 14 3 .231 .278 .376
2017 Was 62 209 33 57 14 2 11 30 10 73 7 2 .273 .305 .517
Career 293 941 115 224 43 4 33 114 62 325 37 10 .238 .286 .397

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.