Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
5.51 0 34
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-8 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 3 0 - 0 36 0 0 34.0 40 22 20 5 22 1 35 1.82 5.29
Career 8 14 0 - 0 79 19 0 161.0 185 122 116 30 84 4 146 1.67 6.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 79 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 362 97 91 94.5 55.95
Slider 93 84 77 80.7 14.37
Changeup 192 89 83 86.6 29.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.