Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Hunter Strickland
ERA S K
1.64 5 11
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Thomaston, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SF 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 7.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.71 0.00
2015 SF 3 3 0 - 2 55 0 0 51.1 34 14 14 4 10 1 50 0.86 2.45
2016 SF 3 3 3 - 8 72 0 0 61.0 50 21 21 4 19 3 57 1.13 3.10
2017 SF 4 3 1 - 3 68 0 0 61.1 59 20 18 4 29 4 58 1.43 2.64
2018 SF 2 0 5 - 7 11 0 0 11.0 8 2 2 1 3 0 11 1.00 1.64
Career 13 9 10 - 21 215 0 0 191.2 156 57 55 13 61 8 185 1.13 2.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SF 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 215 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 1 0 1 - 2 8 0 0 8.1 9 7 7 6 2 0 8 7.56
    LDS 1 0 1 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 3 6.75
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 1 - 2 11 0 0 11.0 10 7 7 6 3 0 11 5.73


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 97 93 95 63.64
Slider 50 86 82 84.1 26.74
Split-Finger 18 92 86 87.8 9.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.