Share this story...
Latest News
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jeff Hoffman
ERA W-L K
9.35 0-0 5
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1993 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
July 14 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-7 on Friday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed five runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Monday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Thursday. Hoffman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jeff Hoffman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Hoffman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 0 4 0 - 0 8 6 0 31.1 37 29 17 7 17 1 22 1.72 4.88
2017 Col 6 5 0 - 0 23 16 0 99.1 106 66 65 15 40 1 82 1.47 5.89
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 8.2 15 9 9 0 7 1 5 2.54 9.35
Career 6 9 0 - 0 37 23 0 139.1 158 104 91 22 64 3 109 1.59 5.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 23 33 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 17 0 0 .091 .091 .121
2018 Col 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 37 41 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 19 0 0 .073 .073 .098


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 96 90 92.8 53.04
Curveball 21 79 75 76.4 11.6
Slider 39 89 84 86.1 21.55
Changeup 25 88 84 86.6 13.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.